My Referrals

Since I started in March 2017, there have been 5 people to sign up with my referral code.

Here is the current status:

Tara W – She loves it! She completed her 20 deliveries during the week of April 17-24. The $250 was deposited to my bank account on April 26.

Taylor S – It’s not as much her cup of tea, but at least she has something that she can do if she ever needs extra side money here and there. She completed her 20 deliveries during the week of April 17-24. The $250 was deposited to my bank account on April 26.

Jovy Z – Needs to complete his 20 deliveries. He plans to start delivering either this Friday or Saturday.

Claudeth T – Needs to complete her 20 deliveries. At this time, I think she got a new job already, so she may not pursue this anymore. I’ll be following up with her this Sunday.

Celeste A – Needs to finish signing up. She just needs to provide a corrected insurance card, but I am taking her out for a ride along on Monday so she can see how fun and simple it is.

So far, I have gotten $600 through the referral program. $100 for doing my first 20 deliveries and using my friend Cyndi’s referral code and $500 from Tara W & Taylor S doing their 20 deliveries. If Joy Z, Claudeth T, Celeste A get their 20 deliveries completed, that’s another $750.

At the end of the day, referrals benefit everyone involved. It gives incentive to drive and if you find people who enjoy it as much as I do, it’s a win-win. There are other companies out there that do what UBEREats does, but I prefer UBEREats because of the flexibility. I don’t want it to feel like a job. I don’t want to sign up for a time period where I’m supposed to work. I want to be able to just turn the app online and offline when I want to, so that’s why I choose UBEREats even though it may not pay as much or they don’t have a built in tip option in their app, I choose it for the flexibility and the freedom to work whenever I want to.

My referral link is: https://www.uber.com/a/signup/drive/deliver/?70307t=&invite_code=phoeben376ue

Leave a Reply

