Tips

I’m going to be honest with you, if tips are important to you, then it is best that you do a different delivery company than UBEREats. Right now, they don’t have an option to tip within the app. If people do tip, it has to be in cash. My tips are few and far between. Whatever tips I do receive, I just use towards gas. BTW, if you want to make sure you don’t lose out on a tip, make sure to change available to provide them. A person once said to me, “I would give you a $5 tip, but I only have $50. Do you have change?” I said, “Actually, yes I do.” The majority of the time I get zero tips, but then if I do get a tip, it has ranged from $2 to only one time I received a $20 tip.

For me, I don’t do this for the tips. I would love it if I did get tips on a regular basis, but that’s not why I chose UBEREats. I chose it because it’s my driving therapy. I chose it cause I enjoy it. I chose it because I didn’t want to feel shackled like it was a second job. No, I wanted to retain the fun of it. If they start to include tips in the app, then that’s just icing on the cake, but for me, personally, I don’t need it to keep working with UBEREats.

My referral link is: https://www.uber.com/a/signup/drive/deliver/?70307t=&invite_code=phoeben376ue

Leave a Reply

