Where Did My UBEREat Adventure Take Me on 5/3/17 and 5/4/17?

It’s been a tough week for me to actually go UBEREating. When I first started, I wasn’t trying to balance out my days. I used to a person that slept 4-5 hrs a day, naturally. But my doctor and my friends said that it was necessary to get at least 7 hrs a day. So I’ve been trying to and that frankly has cut into my UBEREating time.

So on 5/3/17, I got two orders at Qdoba Lynnwood. They were slammed. So many people were in line and they were getting so many UBEREats orders. So I had to wait a little and ended up talking to another UBEREats driver. As we were sharing about our experiences, we found out that the same person referred us to UBEREats, my good friend Cyndi. I tell ya, she does a really great job promoting UBEREats on Facebook because she makes it look so fun and frankly, it really is. At least for me.

I had been hoping this week I would be able to get enough money to go and donate $500 to help one of my girls with putting together her homeless care packages. So as I was driving home, I just prayed and said, “God, please give me just one more order for the night so that I can reach my goal and be able to donate this to Nikki.” Praise God! I was able to get an order to Thai Bistro Mill Creek and I finally made enough collectively to get the $500 there.

The next $500 I’m trying to raise is going to go to Becca’s girls to go to Young Life camp. Yesterday, we had such a crazy thunder/lightning storm so there was high demand that so many people were ordering. I wanted to go so much, but I lead Bible Study every Thursday and knew that I couldn’t skip out just to UBEREat even though they were having a promotion. But right after I got off the bus from work and got in my car, I turned on my UBEREats app and wanted to take just one order. I was able to get one for Areeya Thai & Noodle Cuisine and be able to make it on time for Bible Study.

We’ll see if I get to UBEREat tonight because I told one of the middle school girls that I would take her to Young Life Middle School tonight. So depending on how comfortable she seems while she’s there, I may go UBEREating while club is happening. We’ll see.

My referral link is: https://www.uber.com/a/signup/drive/deliver/?70307t=&invite_code=phoeben376ue

Leave a Reply

