Well, McDonald’s Is Definitely A Favorite

I haven’t been able to do any UBEREating except Monday and so I decided to take today to do some UBEREating. McDonald’s has just recently been added in our city and it shows. 7 out of the 11 deliveries I did today came from a McDonald’s. I went to 6 different McDonald’s.

I also like this new feature on the UBER Driver app that lets me know how long I really took on all my deliveries. I’m not sure honestly if it is a new feature or if I just noticed it. But here is the history of my deliveries so far today

I accepted my first delivery at 6:29am and delivered it by 6:44am.
TOTAL TIME: 15 mins.
I had to wait 40 mins before I got another order – possibly it’s because I tried to drive where the boost was 1.8, but it didn’t completely work. 
I accepted my second delivery at 7:24am and delivered it by 7:49am.
TOTAL TIME: 25 mins
I only had to wait 8 mins before I got my next order at 7:57am and delivered it by 8:18am.
TOTAL TIME: 21 mins
I had not even finished dropping off my last order before I accepted another order at 8:12am. So I started picking up that order at 8:19am and delivered it by 8:39am.
TOTAL TIME: 20 mins
I only had to wait 7 mins before I got my next order at 8:46am and delivered it by 9:04am.
TOTAL TIME: 18 mins
 
I only had to wait 4 mins before I got my next order at 9:08am. I delivered it by 9:26am.
TOTAL TIME: 18 mins
 
Since there was no longer a boost, I decided to stop and eat. Then I decided to start again once the boost was back.
 
My first order after my mini break was 11:13am and I delivered it by 11:31am.
TOTAL TIME: 18 mins
 
I had not even finished dropping off my last order before I accepted another order at 11:20am. So I started picking up that order at 11:32am and delivered it by 11:59pm.
TOTAL TIME: 27 mins
 
There was another lag, so I didn’t get another order until 23 mins later at 12:22pm. I delivered it by 12:44 pm.
TOTAL TIME: 22 mins
I had not even finished dropping off my last order before I accepted another order at 12:32pm. So I started picking up that order at 12:45pm and delivered it by 1:20pm.
TOTAL TIME: 35 mins
I had waited 13 mins before another order came in at 1:33pm. I delivered it by 1:51pm.
TOTAL TIME: 18 mins
Using this information, I can see on average it takes a little less than 22 mins to do a delivery (the least today 15 mins, the longest 35 mins, the most common 18 mins).
The average wait time for an order today was a little less than 11 mins. There were at least 3x where another order came in before I even finished dropping off, but the longest wait was 40 mins during the morning.
Leave a Reply

